Cllr Clare Golby (Arbury)

Clare Golby, a seasoned campaigner in the Arbury area already, has been the Arbury Borough Councillor since being first elected in May 2016. She is also Deputy Leader of the Opposition on the Borough Council.

Clare is the Shadow Portfolio Holder for Housing and Communities and also serves as Vice Chair of the Housing and Communities Overview and Scrutiny Panel and is on the Standards Committee.

Already a familiar face around the Arbury estate campaigning on local issues, having seen the way that Old Labour locally has treated the residents shamefully, Clare has decided to get involved in local politics and fight to make a difference to the area she lives in.

Married, with young children, Clare is keenly aware that as a parent Arbury needs to be a safe and clean environment for children to live and be brought up in. If it isn't good enough for her family then it isn't good enough for the rest of Arbury!

In May 2017 Clare was successful in being elected to Warwickshire County Council for the Arbury Division. On the County Council she serves as Vice Chair of the Adult Social Care & Health Overview and Scrutiny Panel and is also on the Regulatory Committee.

See Also

Cllr Kristofer Wilson (Whitestone)

Kristofer has been one of the Conservative Councillors for Whitestone Ward since May 2010 and re-elected in May 2014 and May 2018.

He is the Leader of the Opposition on Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council and is the Shadow Portfolio Holder for Finance and Civic Affairs.

Cllr Sam Croft (Galley Common)

Sam works in accounting for a well know Nuneaton-based firm and is a key member of the Galley Common community. Sam is a real champion for Galley Common.

Cllr Rob Tromans (St Nicolas)

Since first being elected in 2014, Rob has worked tirelessly to make St Nicolas, the area in which he and his family live, an even better place to live. Rob was delighted to be re-elected in 2018.

County Councillor Jeff Clarke

Jeff Clarke is the County Councillor for Nuneaton East, having previously represented the St Nicolas Division before the recent boundary changes, and was first elected in May 2010. Since May 2013 Jeff serves on the Cabinet  at Shire Hall as Portfolio Holder for Transport and Environment.

County Councillor Jeff Morgan

Jeff Morgan was first elected at a by-election in July 2015 and represents the Bulkington & Whitestone Division on Warwickshire County Council. Prior to the recent boundary changes Jeff represented the Whitestone & Attleborough Division.

County Councillor Margaret Bell

Margaret Bell represents the Hartshill and Mancetter Division on the County Council since May 2017.

On the County Council Margaret Serves on the Children & Young People Overview and Scrutiny Panel and the Regulatory Committee.

County Councillor Colin Hayfield

Colin Hayfield has been a County Councillor since 2001 and represents the Coleshill South & Arley Division on the County Council..

He is the the Cabinet Portfolio Holder for Education & Learning.